I had my anatomy scan today, the little one is a girl,Riley Ann will be her name! She was very lazy, as I was poked at, apparently she decided to nap while doing a head stand nestling her face down in my pelvic area and just being all around difficult to get pictures of. The bonus to this? I get another anatomy scan in 4 weeks, and what the tech could see, looked healthy perfect size and weight. I like to think she knew what she was doing and just wanted me to see her again soon.
Joey and I were very happy until we got to the car, and my aunt posted to Facebook it was a girl, I was upset because there were some people I wanted to tell more personally then a Facebook wall post, and I know Joey's mom would be upset if we didn't call her and she read it on facebook. I had to call his mom and asked him twice to mention the plan for the baby shower and he didn't. That led to me being upset again and my aunt taking it upon herself to lecture him on why he needed to say something to her, and him not understanding why it was a big deal. It's not really but I know his mom and didn't want her to plan a shower when I've already been working on it. He didn't talk to me for the ride home when my aunt dropped us off we got in this stupid fight, a he ended up saying he felt left out and not respected.. when it cane to "his fucking baby". So after all that we finally talked I told him how it is, When it comes to Riley it's me and him deciding things yes other people are going to throw their opinion at us, but I don't care what they say he needs to jump on the train. He felt better then I felt better, and we're all smiles and junk again.
I'm laying in bed now typing this on my phone, so excuse the errors. Riley seems to be having a dance party on my bladder, and Joey is asleep behind me. All is well.
Cheers
Sari
No comments:
Post a Comment